Tags

, , ,

I’m having a relaxing weekend at my parents’ house, so I thought it was the perfect time to think about the coming year and my resolutions for the next twelve months. I don’t have the best track record with NY resolutions, but ever the optimist, I’ve made some anyway.

Chartership – my day job is Librarian and I’ve been meaning to become a Chartered Librarian for a few years now. Undertaking Chartership means selecting areas to develop in my career, doing something about it, and reflecting. I’ve made a start, but I’d love to have it completed by the end of the year.
Lose weight – I know this is such a huge cliche, but I really want to lose some weight, not least because I have so many clothes I can’t currently wear because they don’t fit. Losing weight would be like getting a whole new wardrobe without spending any money.
Get back into running – Since completing the Ealing Half Marathon in September I haven’t been out running at all. I do miss it and would like to get back into it. Perhaps I’ll ease myself in by doing some indoor exercises throughout January!
Visit remaining tube stations – I originally completed my challenge of visiting all the tube stations in London a few years ago, but since then the map has been expanded to include some new Overground stops as well as TfL Rail (which will eventually become CrossRail). I would like to tick these off this year.
Visit museums in London – Inspired by the “Ladies Who Bus“, a group of retired ladies who, after completing their initial challenge of travelling on every bus route around London, decided to visit every museum, I would like to visit more small museums in the capital.
Migrate my blogs to WordPress.org – After several years using the WordPress.com functionality for both this blog and Loitering In the Theatre, I quite fancy the idea of moving over to the higher-functionality WordPress.org and doing this properly. Watch this space for changes later this year!

Those are my resolutions – what are yours?

