Tags

, , , , ,

I recently signed up for another jewellery-making workshop with Tatty Devine: this time to make a sequin necklace. I made my way to the Brick Lane store on Saturday morning. Last time I was here, it was during the evening and we were offered wine and nibbles; now, we got cups of tea and chocolate brownies, perfect to cheer us up after the rather dreadful weather outside.

2015_1114Workshop01

The first step was to choose our sequins. This was incredibly difficult as there were so many lovely colours to choose from. Eventually I went for a rainbow effect, and chose a gold chain to add a bit of bling.

2015_1114Workshop02

Next, it was time to assemble the necklace. After doing several of these workshops I have just about got the hang of attaching jump rings to pieces of perspex, but I still found it slightly tricky.

2015_1114Workshop03

Once this was done, it was time to cut and attach the chain, before placing the necklace inside a Tatty Devine box to take home. I’m looking forward to wearing my necklace over Christmas!

2015_1114Workshop04

