Tags

, , ,

2015-05-12 23.23.04

When I was at home for a week at the beginning of May I took the opportunity to ask my mam if she could recommend me a book. This proved tricky as I’ve already read many of the books she likes: when I was living at home I would routinely read her books so that we could talk about them afterwards. However, Blue Man Falling by Frank Barnard was a relatively new acquisition, so she lent me this one for the train journey back to London.

This novel is set in France in the early months of World War II, when the RAF was stationed in France and engaged in early battles with the Luftwaffe. I knew about the Battle of Britain but not this, so it was interesting to learn about. It took me a while to get into the book but I did enjoy it, and I’ve reserved the sequel at the library.

