Tags

, ,

I had a six month offer for Birchbox, so this month’s box is my last. I’ve been impressed with the service, and I’m only cancelling because I am trying to save money – also, I’ve loads of samples to use up. I do recommend the Birchbox service if you’re interested in trying a beauty box subscription. The service is reliable and the box contents are interesting and worth the price, in my opinion.

2015-01-10 21.00.41

The January box is delivered in conjunction with Women’s Health, and is all about exercise and healthy living – what else? It’s a bit of a cliché, but I did like the bright box design. Inside, there are a number of products to help you feel better inside and out.

2015-01-10 21.02.15

activbod Cooling Finish Lotion – A handy lotion for after exercising, which is useful as I’ve just restarted the “30 Day Shred” programme.

Caudalie Vinoperfect Radiance Serum – A good serum which should hopefully help me get glowing skin this January.

Embrace Matcha Green Tea – Unfortunately I thought this was disgusting. I’m going to stick to Camomile & Honey if I want a change from normal tea!

HealGel Intensive – A useful cream which I find works well on my dry, cracked hands at this time of year.

Philip Kingsley Body Building Conditioner – My hair is dry but this conditioner works really well.

Stila Lip Glaze – I’ve had one of these before. I think they’re expensive for what they are, but they are nice nevertheless so I’m happy to get a free one. The colour is lovely, too.

It’s sad to stop the subscription, but at least I’ll be able to reduce some clutter at home by concentrating on using up the products I already have.

