Tags

, ,

I was very excited to receive my September Birchbox through the post. After a great August box, I was really looking forward to it.

2014_0911Birchbox01

My September box

Inspired by “back to school”, the theme for September was “Happy Days”. It’s many years since I was at school, but I liked the theme anyway, and loved the design of the box.

2014_0911Birchbox02

Happy Days

Here’s what I got in my September box:

2014_0911Birchbox03

This month’s goodies

Korres Citrus Shower Gel – I have tried this before and I really like it, so I was happy to receive this. It’s refreshing and smells lovely.

Benefit It’s Potent! Eye Cream – I’ve tried this before too and it’s a good eye cream, so I was happy to have this.

ModelCo® Lip Lacquer Viva – This is so dinky, it would be ideal to pop into a tiny evening bag. I really like the colour.

Beautyblender and Blendercleanser – I was mega-chuffed to get this, as it is super expensive to buy. It’s a great way to apply foundation smoothly and without lines.

Agave Healing Oil Treatment – I’ve tried a lot of these hair treatments and this one is no better and no worse than any other. It does make my hair soft and shiny.

Urban Fruit Magnificent Mango – A bonus food sample. I thoroughly enjoyed this as I adore mango.

Photo Holder – Birchbox included this to be in keeping with the Happy Days theme – you are meant to put a photo of a happy event here. A nice little extra.

Overall, I am really happy with this month’s box, particularly the Beautyblender. I hope next month’s box is as good!

